DYNAMIC WEATHER AGENCY LLC 

Follow

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Contact

765-271-9723

Address

7

707 Riverview Dr. Kokomo, IN, USA

©2018 by Dynamic Weather Agency LLC. 

Legal Stuff: Dynamic Weather Agency LLC  should not be your only source for weather. Be sure to follow your local NWS office and preferred local news media outlet for life-saving weather information.

Media Disclaimer: All Media/Photos/Videos/Live Video feeds are in no way allowed to be used in any way without prior authorization by Dynamic Weather Agency LLC.

Weather Consulting and Forecasting

Winter Storm Warnings 1-18-19 (3PM Update)




A strong storm systems will push through the Ohio Valley on Saturday and will spread a mix of snow...freezing rain and rain across Central Indiana. Uncertainty remains with the precise

track of the storm. This will have large impacts upon the type of weather that is received. Confidence is high that precipitation will be falling on Saturday...particularly as snow across

Northern Central Indiana...however farther south along the I- 70 corridor...confidence is lower as mixed precipitation is likely and rain is expected farther south. Stay aware of the changing forecast today and be prepared for possible warnings or advisories issued later today.




IL

WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS EVENING TO 6 PM

CST SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Heavy snowfall expected. Total snow accumulations of 4 to

6 inches expected. Winds gusting as high as 35 mph.

* WHERE...Portions of central and west central Illinois.

* WHEN...From 6 PM this evening to 6 PM CST Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. Areas

of blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility.


.WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT TONIGHT TO

MIDNIGHT CST SATURDAY NIGHT...

* WHAT...Mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations

of 2 to 4 inches and ice accumulations of up to two tenths of

an inch expected. Winds gusting as high as 35 mph.

* WHERE...Portions of central and east central Illinois.

* WHEN...From midnight tonight to midnight CST Saturday night.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. Areas

of blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility.



Northern IN

...WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS

EVENING TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty

northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow. Total

snow accumulations of 4 to 7 inches expected, with locally

higher amounts possible.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan.

* WHEN...From 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening to 5 PM EST /4 PM

CST/ Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Snow will overspread the area later this

evening and continue into early Saturday afternoon before

tapering late Saturday afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow,

combined with gusty northeast winds to 30 mph Saturday and early

Saturday evening will create hazardous travel conditions due to

blowing and drifting and reduced visibilities. The heaviest snow

is expected from late this evening through mid morning Saturday.


Central IN

WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO

7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty

northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow. Total

snow accumulations of 4 to 6 inches expected, with locally

higher amounts possible.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/

Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Snow will overspread the area overnight

and continue into Saturday afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow,

combined with gusty northeast winds up to 30 to 35 mph Saturday

and early Saturday evening will create hazardous travel

conditions due to blowing and drifting and reduced visibilities.

The heaviest snow is expected from Saturday morning through

early Saturday afternoon.



Southern IN

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM SATURDAY TO 4 AM

EST SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations

of up to two inches and ice accumulations of a light glaze

expected. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph.

* WHERE...Portions of central, south central, southeast and

southwest Indiana.

* WHEN...From 1 PM Saturday to 4 AM EST Sunday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions.


Western OH

WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM SATURDAY TO 4 AM EST

SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Heavy mixed precipitation expected. Total snow

accumulations of 5 to 8 inches and ice accumulations up to one

tenth of an inch are expected. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph.

* WHERE...Portions of East Central Indiana and Central and West

Central Ohio.

* WHEN...From 4 AM Saturday to 4 AM EST Sunday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Adverse travel conditions will

significantly inhibit if not curtail transportation in the

warning area.



Eastern OH

Low pressure will track from the southern Plains through the lower Ohio Valley on Saturday bringing a swath of heavy snow to portions of northern Ohio and Northwest Pennsylvania. Snow will be heavy at times Saturday afternoon and evening. This system will quickly depart to the East Coast by Sunday and will be followed by lake effect snow later Sunday and Sunday night across the snow belt.

In addition to the potential for heavy snow, northeast winds will gust to between 30 and 40 mph with the strongest winds across Northwest Ohio and near Lake Erie. Blowing and drifting of snow is expected by Saturday night. Much colder air will arrive behind this system on Sunday with wind chill values falling to between zero and 15 below on Sunday night.


WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT TONIGHT TO 10 AM

EST SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 6 to 9

inches expected. Winds gusting as high as 35 mph.

* WHERE...Crawford, Stark, Mahoning, Marion, Morrow, Holmes and

Knox counties.

* WHEN...From midnight tonight to 10 AM EST Sunday. Heaviest snow

will fall from late morning into the early evening on Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Travel could be very difficult. Blowing and

drifting snow will develop in the afternoon.



Southern MI

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM THIS EVENING TO

4 PM EST SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations 1 to 3 inches

along the I-96 corridor and 3 to 5 inches along the I-94

corridor.

* WHERE...Portions of south central and southwest Michigan.

* WHEN...From 7 PM this evening to 4 PM EST Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions.



KY

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/

SATURDAY TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ SUNDAY...

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/

SATURDAY TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Rain will transition to snow by Saturday evening. Total

snow accumulations of 1 to 3 inches Saturday night. Winds gusts

of 35 to 45 mph.

* WHERE...Southern Indiana and Central Kentucky. The heaviest

forecast amounts are along and north of I-64, but bands of

heavier snow can form Saturday evening anywhere across the

region, bringing higher amounts.

* WHEN...Snow will begin across southern Indiana in the 4 to 7 PM

EST time frame Saturday. The transition line will make it to the

I-65 corridor in Kentucky anywhere from 8 to 11 PM EST and then

to the I-75 corridor anywhere from 11 PM to 2 AM EST early

Sunday morning.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Gusty winds with the snowfall Saturday

evening and early overnight will make for reduced visibilities

and hazardous driving conditions. In addition, wind chill

factors will drop into the single digits for most locations by

daybreak Sunday.

0 views